EIGHTY-SEVENTH POST FOR BIBLE READING

Peace be unto you in the mighty name of Jesus Christ. Amen!

Today we will read Genesis 16:1-5

Let us start with a prayer:

Father God Almighty, let your Holy Spirit come and take control of every situation that troubles our minds. All our cares and burdens we give to you, Lord Jesus. Spirit of the living God. We pray that you come and teach us, guide us and direct our blog. Bless our blog Lord and bless everyone who reads it. In the mighty name of Jesus Christ, our Lord and savior we pray. Amen.

Let’s continue where we left off!

Open your bible to Genesis 16:1-5

1 Now Sarai, Abram’s wife, had borne him no children. But she had an Egyptian slave named Hagar; 2 so she said to Abram, “The Lord has kept me from having children. Go, sleep with my slave; perhaps I can build a family through her.” Abram agreed to what Sarai said. 3 So after Abram had been living in Canaan ten years, Sarai his wife took her Egyptian slave Hagar and gave her to her husband to be his wife. 4 He slept with Hagar, and she conceived. When she knew she was pregnant, she began to despise her mistress. 5 Then Sarai said to Abram, “You are responsible for the wrong I am suffering. I put my slave in your arms, and now that she knows she is pregnant, she despises me. May the Lord judge between you and me.”

Verse One: Sarai, Abram’s wife, was barren. Sarai had an Egyptian slave named Hagar.

Verse Two: Because Sarai was impatient and was unwilling to wait for God, she asked her husband to go and sleep with her slave. She thought that she could possibly build a family through Hagar and Abram agreed.

Verse Three: Sarai was the orchestrator of the man and wife relationship that ensued between her husband and her slave.

Verse Four: Abram slept with Hagar and she conceived but when she became pregnant, she began to despise Sarai.

Verse Five: Sarai went to Abram and blamed him for the reason Hagar despised her and for the wrong she was suffering though her.

This is what happens when we are not patient enough to wait on the Lord. God had already told Abram that his descendants would be as uncountable as the stars in the sky. Instead of Abram trusting that which the Lord had promised him, he elected to listen to his wife Sarai and took his slave to be his second wife.

Thank you for reading the bible with me.

I want you to know, that no matter who you are out there or what your history is, God promises salvation to you and the blood of Jesus Christ, God’s son, cleanses you from all sin. No matter what you have done you will be forgiven and saved as long as you accept Jesus Christ, God’s only Son, that He sent down here from heaven to be a sacrificial lamb for the cleansing of our sins so that our names can be written in the book of life guaranteeing a spot in heaven for us.

Jesus Christ is coming soon, sooner than you think! He could come back for his followers at anytime, so we should make ourselves ready. If you have not accepted Jesus Christ as your Lord and savior, pray this with me from your heart: Lord Jesus I’m a sinner, you died on the cross to save me from my sin, you shed your precious blood to wash away every taint, every stain and now I believe in you Jesus. I accept you as my Lord and my savior. Come into my heart, save me with your precious blood. In your Holy name I pray. Amen.

I hope you prayed that prayer with me. God willing, I’ll see you tomorrow.